FAZERDAZE: Lucky Girl? Yes I am!

Should I have to deserve to be called Lucky Girl? Yes of course bcs I was lucky enough to be able to watch this band Live! I was surprised that the tickets were sold out just in 6 hours! That’s crazy. It’s like dream come true. I just realized that if I were about to leave for the US, I wouldn’t be able to watch it. I couldn’t imagine how this became a reality that Fazerdaze finally held a concert at Rossi Musik Jakarta. Omg. I thought it’s impossible that they will come to Jakarta as Fazerdaze is a new indie band and based in New Zealand.

Indie music has become a part of my daily dose of music. I have been into Indie since I was..I don’t remember the exact time but yea in High School for sure. There’s not much people that like this kind of music, so it’s arguably ‘anti-mainstream’. But for those indie fans I would recommend you guys to listen to this kind-of-new indie darling, Fazerdaze!. The genre of this band is indietronica (indie with a touch of electro). The synth is the perfect blend and creating the ambient-dreamy-like indietronica music, and so that’s why I love this band so much.

“Who is Fazerdaze”? Since 2016, I’ve been listening to her songs and it successfully got me enamored of Amelia Murray. She’s just incredible. Like who doesn’t love her as she’s the one who created all of the songs including the instruments too all by herself?. It’s practically all her, writing, singing, playing every instrument and programming every synth and drum beat (her old drummer Andrea Holmes played drums on two tracks). That’s very cool tho. Definitely Fazerdaze would be one of my favorite indie bands so far.

IMG_8114
Amelia Murray and her friends were about to start the performance.

It was October 21st 2017 at Rossi Musik. This concert was jam-packed with indie fans. The opening act was opened by Grrrl Gang and Sharesprings, I enjoyed them very much. Accompanied by my lil brother (my gigs partner) and also his friends, we all started shouting as Amelia went up the stage. The opening song was Half-Figured and I had a goosebumps! There’s such a big difference when you listen your fav band sing on stage directly compared just listening with your headset on. I could sense ‘the fly moment’ as the synth was on that day.

Fazerdaze showcased all songs as appeared in Morningside album. The songs are Last to Sleep, Lucky Girl, Misread, Little Uneasy, Jennifer, Take it Slow, Shoulders, Friends, Half-Figured, and Bedroom talks. I loved Jennifer, Lucky Girl and Heavenly Sweet the most. Fyi Heavenly Sweet song isn’t included in the Morningside album, I guess it’s a new song but still haven’t been published yet. This song was as good as the other songs tho.

IMG_8130

Time flew so fast on that day as I realized only 2 songs remaining that haven’t been played. Lucky Girl song was the top notch and the perfect garnish to end the concert. People started cheering and went savage when this song was played. I wish I could feel the ecstasy once more. Can’t wait for her next album and tour!

Author: fellamhrdika

Kluane is personally written by Nofella Mahardika that contains photo collections of her self-made, short stories of her journeys, and also her mumblings. All texts and images posted here are hers, unless mentioned otherwise.

Leave a comment